The IEA is governed by a Board of Directors, who are elected for a six-year term at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The President, Vice-President and Past President each serve for a two-year term. Anne Nolan (ESRI) is the current President (May 2020-April 2022).

Name Institution Position
Anne Nolan ESRI President
Orla Doyle UCD Vice-President
Rowena Pecchenino Maynooth University Past President
John Cullinan NUI Galway Secretary
Conor O’Toole ESRI Treasurer
Jasmina Behan IGEES Member
Seamus Coffey UCC Member
Martina Lawless ESRI Member
Reamonn Lydon Central Bank of Ireland Member
Duncan McVicar Queen’s University Belfast Member
Carol Newman TCD Member
Donal Palcic University of Limerick Member