Annual ConferenceLatest News

NEW: 37th Annual IEA Conference – Registration NOW OPEN

By 3 April 2024 No Comments

The IEA Annual Conference is the highlight of the Association’s activities and takes place in early May at different locations around Ireland.

The Annual conference features two international plenary lectures – the Edgeworth Lecture and the ESR Lecture – as well as a number of invited and contributed paper sessions.  Each year we award a number of prizes including the Denis Conniffe prize for the best paper by a young economist, the Brendan Walsh prize for the best paper published in the Economic and Social Review, the Novartis prize for the best health economics paper, and the Irish Society for Women in Economics (ISWE) prize for the best paper presented by a women economist.

The first conference took place in 1986, and since then, continues to grow in popularity attracting both national and international economists.

Irish Economic Association Annual Conference 2024

The 37th Annual IEA Conference is being organised by the Discipline of Economics, University of Galway and will be held at the Galway Bay Hotel, Salthill, Galway on Thursday and Friday 9-10 May 2024.

The keynote speakers are Prof. Costas Meghir, Douglas A. Warner III Professor of Economics at Yale University, and Prof. Lucrezia Reichlin, Professor of Economics at London Business School.

  • A full Call for Papers is accessible / downloadable here.
  • More information on IEA2024 is available on our dedicated Annual Conference page here.


Leave a Reply